

Committee:

- General Chair:
- H. Akhavan, CEO, T-Mobile
- Vice Chair:
- P. Kühn, University of Stuttgart
- O TPC Chair
- G. Fettweis. TU Dresden
- TPC Vice Chairs:

W. Kabacinski, TU Poznan, H. Stüttgen, NEC Europe

• Tutorial Co-Chairs:

A. Jajszczyk, AGH Cracow M. Win, MIT

• Application Panels Co-Chairs:

- J. Eberspächer, TU Munich
- S. Weinstein
- Workshop Co-Chairs:
- K. David, University of Kassel
- H. Yu, Huawei USA
- Marketing Chair:

K.-D. Kohrt, Nokia Siemens Network

- Finance Co-Chairs:
- V. Schanz, VDE/ITG
- B. Worthman, IEEE ComSoc
- Local Organization:
- P. Rost, TU Dresden
- P. Neu, VDE
- ComSoc Project Manager:
- J. Leach-Barnaby

Important Dates:

Paper Submission: 17 Sep 2008

Paper Acc. Notification: 15 Jan 2009 Camera-Ready: 1 Mar 2009 Tutorial Submission: 8 Sep 2008 Workshop Proposals: 15 May 2008 Panel Proposals: 1 Sep 2008 Conference: 14-18 Jun 2009

IEEE ICC 2009 | June 14 - 18 Dresden, Germany A Tradition of Innovation.



Final Call for Papers

The IEEE Communications Society invites the world's leading researchers and engineers from academia, industry and government to exchange their ideas at the IEEE ICC 2009 conference in Dresden, Germany in June 2009. We invite you to submit your original papers on the most recent results and technology trends in the field of communications to one of the 11 symposia listed below. We also invite your suggestions for workshops, tutorials and industry panels on hot technology areas and business trends in the communications field.

For details please refer to the conference website and the schedule listed below.

1. Symposium on Selected Areas in Communications

Co-Chairs: Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, Gabriel Jakobson, K.P. Subbalakshmi, Madjid Merabti, Sedat Oelcer

2. Communication Theory Symposium

Co- Chairs: Lutz Lampe, Aylin Yener Angela Yingjun Zhang

3. Signal Processing for Communications Symposium

Co-Chairs: Luc Deneire, Tomohiko Taniguchi, Wai Pang Ng

4. Wireless Communications Symposium

Co-Chairs: Sonia Aissa, Nallanathan Arumugam, Erik Perrins, Yi Qian, Matthew Valenti, Takaya Yamazato

5. Wireless Networking Symposium

Co-Chairs: Yu Cheng, Hossam Hassanein, Mario Marchese, Abdelhamid Mellouk

6. Optical Networks and Systems Symposium

Co-Chairs: Dominic Schupke, Kyriakos Vlachos, Jun Zheng

7. Next Generation Networking Symposium

Co-Chairs: Mohammed Atiguzzaman, Marcus Brunner, Latif Latid, Ivica Rimac

8. Communications QoS, Reliability and **Modelling Symposium**

Co-Chairs: Nelson Fonseca, Ralf Lehnert, Hiromi Ueda

9. Adhoc and Sensor Networking Symposium

Co-Chairs: Tommaso Melodia, Hongchi Shi, Larry Xue, Mohamed Younis

10. Communications Software and Services Symposium

Co-Chairs: Wolfgang Kellerer, Pascal Lorenz, Giovanni Pau, Lars Wolf

11. Communication and Information Systems Security Symposium

Co-Chairs: Raouf Boutaba, Stefanos Gritzalis, Jiankun Hu, Peter Müller



